Posted by: bureaucratgirl | December 22, 2006

‘Tis the Season Parts 2 & 3

Since handing my last paper in, I have been in a more “seasonal mood”. I met MV for lunch today. We went to a local James Bay restaurant, Cafe Mulatta. It’s a small place, in the heart of the neighbourhood. We both had the tropical salad – which was a cacophony of flavours. Prawns, mango and avocado on a bed of spring greens with a honey lime dressing. YUMMMY!!! MV and I had an amazing time. The feeling I get after our lunches is the same feeling I get after a slumber party with childhood friends.

After work, I had dinner with AR. We went to the Marriott and each had a salad and then shared a flourless chocolate cake. It was heaven on a plate – literally. She’s in a bit of a rut and wants to “shake things up” a bit. I was of course, heavily in favour. Whatever she plans on doing, I’m sure she’ll do great. Hmmm…. still thinking about that cake. Seriously, if any of you out there are in Victoria, or thinking of visiting, it’s a must.

I feel so blessed to have a wonderful set of friends. They’re both so supportive and I feel like I can be myself around them.

Here’s to girlfriends!

Well, gotta’ go. I have a busy day at work tomorrow. So busy that I had to defer my flex day. 😦 But at least I get to take it next week….


Leave a comment

Categories