Posted by: bureaucratgirl | December 30, 2006

‘Tis the Season Part 4

 

Lunch“One cannot think well, live well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.” Virginia Wolf

I had lunch today with PF, a former co-worker. He picked the Swifsure, a local pub/restaurant in the Days Inn Hotel. The dining room is casual and the staff friendly, which is why it is popular with both locals and tourists. We shared their 2 for 1 special – highly recommended for anyone thinking of dining there.

We were just getting caught up when I mentioned a job posting I saw that is just perfect for me. (More on this later.) PF offered to look at my resume and give me advise on anything that needs improving/clarification. This was an incredibly generous offer from him – he is management and needless to say, very busy. He has also done his share of hiring people, so I look forward to his input

I just realized today that for the past 2 weeks, I have been meeting friends a lot and have not had to bring my own lunch. I’m not complaining – I feel incredibly blessed to have friends who are supportive and nearby to meet up with. My lunch dates provide a brief respite from the work routine, so I look forward to them. I also came across the quote above from Virginia Wolf – and who the heck am I to argue with her?

Responses

  1. Hey thanks for the comments. I’d like to hear the story of how you met your husband on the road. You can e mail me if you like. Happy New Years!


Leave a Reply

Categories

