Posted by: bureaucratgirl | January 9, 2007

Busy Bee

lbs0027.jpg

Yesterday was my flex day πŸ™‚ , which is one of the perks of working for the provincial government. The first thing I usually do when I get up on “flex Friday” is make a list of the tasks I want to take on.

My list for yesterday was:

  1. Make appointments with: the bank and the dentist. DONE!
  2. Confirm airline tickets for (European and African) trip in April. DONE!
  3. Contribute 1 posting to the class discussion board (which goes toward my participation mark). DONE – I actually contributed 2!
  4. Laundry. DONE!
  5. House cleaning. DONE!
  6. Take a much-needed break. Definitely did lots of that! I got to read the Archie comic book MV gave me for Christmas πŸ™‚

I’d say it was quite a productive flex day, all in all. I even baked a batch of brownies afterwards, and had a slice – just a way to pat myself on the back.

If only I were this productive everyday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

