Posted by: bureaucratgirl | January 10, 2007

The Unbearable Cuteness of … Baby Clothes

I visited my old workplace for lunch today. They were having a baby shower for A. Lots of good food, stories and laughter. (I’m reminded of how I gained weight over there 😉 ) I miss them – it really was like a big family over there. Don’t get me wrong, the new guys I work with are great. They’re just not as social, so I do miss the interaction.

After the food and before the cake, (Did I tell you guys I gained 30 lbs. while working at XXX?) A opened all the presents. The clothes were soooo cute! All you could hear around the room was “Awwwww….. that’s so cute”. Must have been a bit awkward for our male colleagues. 😉

Anyway, I had a really productive day today. Got tons done at work, and stayed an hour later to do another posting for school. I am 2 more postings away from an A+. (In case you were wondering, nope – I am not a type A personality, but I do like to try my best 🙂 )

Responses

  1. I love the Awwww’s Baby clothes are too cute! You can’t help yourself! If you want to check out some really cute and “hip” baby clothes go here: http://www.sandboxcouture.com!


Leave a Reply

Categories

