Posted by: bureaucratgirl | January 12, 2007

Ladies Who Lunch

sca0303.jpgI met NC for lunch at the Legislative Dining Room today. Most of the people I work with love the ambiance and the food there. Personally, I have always found it to be a bit bland, but it’s close to work, the prices are very, very reasonable, and besides, where else can you lunch with the Members of Parliament? I had the salmon (with barbecue sauce) with potatoes and steamed veggies. It was so-so….

She applied for a job and her interview was this morning. Needless to say, she needed to vent and let out some steam. I think she’ll do ok. I hope she gets the job. She has been underemployed for so long. She is also one of the sweetest, kindest, most thoughtful person I have ever met. Speaking of jobs, I still haven’t heard from that job I applied for. I hope I at least get an interview. If not, oh well, that’s life.

On the school front, I did another discussion posting today. I’ve fulfilled the number required to get an A+. Yippeee!!! I’ll lie low this week and contribute here and there. Boy, it feels nice to have that out of the way! I do have a paper due on Monday, but it’s not so bad. Ten pages, double spaced….

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

