Posted by: bureaucratgirl | February 13, 2007

Mom’s House

com052.jpgI went home to T.O. to see my mom. It was so comforting being home. The fridge was stocked with comfort food for hubby and me. 🙂 I also went through a lot of my stuff from high school and uni. Gosh, I have TONS of stuff. I donated most of them to Goodwill, but couldn’t bear to let go of some with sentimental value. I re-read old papers I wrote and cannot imagine how I got through uni. I don’t think I can write papers on Plato and Socrates again.

I also got to see some friends. Two of them bought new houses – I am so happy for them!

The trip was such a whirlwind, but I managed to get to my favourite junction in the world – Bloor and Bathurst. Sigh! I miss T.O.’s diversity. I’ll be back in June, though – for JB’s wedding. Looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

