Posted by: bureaucratgirl | March 2, 2007

Week 1 – So Far So Good

I survived my first week at the new office. I was able to (miraculously) stick to my workout routine, and I am ecstatic about that! It has only been a week and I feel awesome…. In addition to hitting the gym, I also managed to walk home 3 days out of 5 – slowly, but surely. 🙂

Met up with A tonight. We went to Rebar, an excellent place for vegetarian and vegan food. I had the Reuben Tempeh and it was yummy!!!! They also have the best vegan fudge brownies in town. Yup, you read that right – vegan, fudge, and brownies in one sentence, all referring to each other. I decided to take a pass – I did not really feel like having anything sweet.

Well, the weekend’s here, and all working students know what that means – 2 days of uninterrupted paper writing. Yup, definitely looking forward to that!

Responses

  1. If you’re passing on the desert then you need to ask yourself: what would Andel do. The answer is quite simply – stuff your face on the brownies even if you are full. Good brownies are hard to come by.

    That aside, glad the ‘healthy living’ thing is going well. This weekend I’ve been trying to walk more – failing mostly but i’ve managed a few yards.


Leave a Reply

Categories

