Posted by: bureaucratgirl | March 17, 2007

Grad Students Unwind

Met up some folks from grad school this morning for brunch.  We went to Mo:le on Pandora.  It was a good study break – and walking there really cleared my mind.  At first I was a bit hesitant to go, as I wasn’t sure if they had any vegan dishes.  To my suprise, they actually had a couple of vegan, vegetarian and even raw items on the menu.  Also, the staff was very amenable to substitutions, so I’m sure you could “veganize” a couple of dishes they have.  I had the portabello stuffed avocados with a tahini based sauce.  It was good!!!  I’ve never had anything quite like it before….  The restaurant had an informal atmosphere, which was perfect for a rainy Saturday morning.  There was a bit of a wait for a table, but oh so worth it!

Had a good day all in all.  I went for a run early morning and felt the salty wind on my face – one of life’s pleasures in James Bay.  🙂

Responses

  1. Just wanted to let you know that there is a “Blog & Blab” club meeting at 10 am – Moka House Cafe – Shoal Point in James Bay.

    If you can’t be there…then take a peek at the “James Bay Babbler” — http://www.squidoo.com/james_bay_babbler.


Leave a Reply

Categories

