Posted by: bureaucratgirl | March 21, 2007

Happy Svatek, Hubby

pict1784.JPGHubby celebrated his “svatek” today – the first day of spring. I made sure I finished my paper over lunch today, so I could spend the entire evening with him. I got him a white chocolate cheesecake from Murchie’s, which he said was very creamy. It wasn’t vegan, so I couldn’t really have it. I had 2 kiwis instead. 🙂

We watched “The Prestige” after dinner. I can’t believe I never heard of it before. I thought it was pretty good. The feel of the movie is similar to “The Illusionist“. We had a very mellow, lovely evening.

Back to the books tomorrow! I just have one last paper to write before our trip – I can’t wait to be DONE!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

