Posted by: bureaucratgirl | March 26, 2007

The Unbearable Cost of Being…DINKS

vga0023.jpgHubby and I did our taxes yesterday. Well, I crunched the numbers as he nervously paced the room. I’m telling you – getting to that final box that tells you whether you get a refund or not is akin to waiting for a baby being born. I got a tiny refund (thanks to my tuition credits), and hubby actually owes money. Sigh! Double Income, No Kids Indeed!

In other life matters, I worked on my last course paper for my MA yesterday. I can’t believe I am about to graduate!!! I was feeling good about this, until I had brunch with one of my professors at the Canoe. The issue of getting a PhD came up. T asked me what my post-grad plans are. He’s become sort of a mentor to me, and always gives great advice when it comes to these things. So, should I move onwards to get a PhD? Do I dare? As hubby says, “two more years of THIS”??? I think I am a sucker for punishment….

Leave a Reply

Categories

