Posted by: bureaucratgirl | July 1, 2007

The Delicate Art of Procrastination

Ok, so my month-long, self-imposed break from grad school is over. 😦 Time to buckle down and work on my thesis. Accckkk!

I have chosen my adviser – the ever helpful, reliable, knowledgeable, and funny Dr. TS. His specialty is democratization and good governance, so it’s a perfect fit for me. I was so happy, relieved and thankful that he has agreed to take me on.

I’m currently working on my proposal – which is turning out to be a bit of a struggle. I’m finding it hard to focus my research into something manageable and doable in 8 months. Right now, all I’ve got is democratization, ethnic conflict and Sri Lanka. Uhm, ok – there are like 50 million variations on this theme.

So here I go again, procrastinating by blogging and spending hours on YouTube and TV Links. I saw this really funny parody of the Matrix. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

Categories

