Posted by: bureaucratgirl | July 6, 2007

A Day to Myself

1129005.jpgHubby went on a hiking trip with H, who is visiting us from Prague. I was supposed to go with them, but I came down with a horrible cold, courtesy of a co-worker. (It’s annoying when people don’t take sick days when they are supposed to!) The upside is that I get an entire flex day to myself. šŸ™‚ Despite feeling sluggish due to the cold, I met up with AG at Samuel’s. She updated me on all the gossip at my old workplace. It was a fun lunch, especially since I haven’t seen her in almost three months!

After that, I dropped by the video store and rented a bunch of “chick flicks”. I also bought a tabloid, which is one of my guilty pleasures, when my mind needs a break from grad school. I’m watching Brad Pitt in Troy right now, whilst reading my favourite rag. Ahhhhh…. Heaven on earth.

Leave a Reply

Categories

