Posted by: bureaucratgirl | December 20, 2007

Has it Really Been a Year?!?!

Wow, this blog officially turns 1 year old today. Happy birthday to me!

You’ve probably guessed by the lack of recent postings that I am madly trying to finish my thesis – STILL. And yes, I have officially become a thesis bitch. I am incredibly stressed, fatigued beyond reason, and have gone back to good ol’ caffeine after more than 5 years of (mostly) herbal tea.

Good news is that I should be done by the end of January, two months before the official deadline. This gives my supervisor time to rip my work apart, and enough sleepless nights for me to madly re-write my work. Yes, I am being optimistic. 😉

I cannot wait to reach the promised land, for a trip to Mexico awaits!

Happy Holidays, everyone! I don’t mean to steal Christmas this year, but I am feeling more and more like a GRINCH!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

